Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

References are made to the constitutional documents of Qidian International Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 19 May 2022 in respect of the second amended and restated memorandum and articles of association released at 16:59 (the "**First M&A**") and the revised second amended and restated memorandum and articles of association released at 20:27 (the "**Second M&A**") respectively.

The Company would like to clarify that the registered office of the Company (the "**Registered Office**") under article 2 on page ii of the First M&A, "Floor 4, Willow House, Cricket Square, P.O. Box 2804, Grand Cayman KY1-1112, Cayman Islands", shall be amended to "the offices of Vistra (Cayman) Limited, P.O. Box 31119 Grand Pavilion, Hibiscus Way, 802 West Bay Road, Grand Cayman, KY1-1205, Cayman Islands", as set out under article 2 on page ii of the Second M&A. The Registered Office has become effective since 1 October 2016.

As advised by the legal advisers to the Company as to the laws of the Cayman Islands, the abovesaid errors contained in the First M&A would not affect its substance and construction and hence are not subject to approval by the shareholders of the Company.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, all other information and contents set out in the First M&A and the Second M&A remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Qidian International Co., Ltd Yuan Li Chairman

Yangzhou, PRC, 20 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yuan Li, Mr. Xu Xinying and Ms. Liu Simei; one non-executive Director, namely Ms. Xu Honghong, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhao Jinyong, Mr. Chen Rui and Mr. Fung Tak Choi.