Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1280)

ANNOUNCEMENT DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Qidian International Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 28 August 2023 regarding the continuing connected transaction of the Company in relation to the Agency Agreement (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) details in relation to the Agency Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder; (ii) the letter of recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Agency Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Agency Agreement and the transaction contemplated thereunder; (iv) a notice convening the EGM; and (v) other information required under the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Independent Shareholders on or around 18 September 2023. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 3 November 2023.

By Order of the Board

Qidian International Co., Ltd.

Yuan Li

Chairman

Yangzhou, PRC, 18 September 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yuan Li, Mr. Xu Xinying and Mr. Zhuang Liangbao; one non-executive Director, namely Ms. Xu Honghong; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Yihua, Mr. Chen Rui and Mr. Fung Tak Choi.